Eating Healthy

A lot of people without a nutritional or scientific background thing that eating healthy is synonymous with eating only organic foods and while some studies back that up, unfortunately not everyone can afford to eat strictly organic foods. In a previous post  I mentioned that there are certain foods I only consume organically and if I can’t afford them or they are not available I rather not buy them. My biggest reason for going all organic would  be because of the notorious company known as Monsanto which makes and promotes genetically modified foods as healthy. A dietitian once told me that organic does not necessarily mean NON-GMO.  I try to eat as healthy as I can and being vegetarian has helped but fact is that even if the labels say natural the ingredients usually say the opposite.

Leave a Reply

