Why I Don’t Celebrate Thanksgiving

poh99znvcw3.png

It has nothing to do with me being vegetarian. As far as I’m concerned my ancestors did not come over on the mayflower nor were they pilgrims.  My ancestors came from Spain and Italy . Quite frankly I don’t feel like celebrating something that I know did NOT happen according to the story. If anything Native Americans were Brutally treated by most of the new settlers. Another reason is I’m not a Christian and also because most Latin American countries don’t celebrate this day.  I don’t think one needs a specific day to thank Life, God, or whatever you happen to believe in. Gratitude towards your God, nature, etc. should be everyday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

