The Simple Things in Life

Simple things, the little things in life are the ones that mostly matter to me. In an ever increasing materialistic world of Kardashians wannabes we often lose sight of how much pleasure we can gain from the small/simple things in life. I guess for today’s standards I am old fashion or over the hill when I tell people I am not seeking wealth or to have lots material possessions. Being 30 something has made me take stock of what’s important and what’s not. I WANT to leave the craziness of the city I live in. The noise and the constant rush of people is seriously beginning to get on my nerves. I WANT to own a small business of health foods, keep learning about nutrition and live someplace where green spaces are more abundant. Simple things like drinking tea, drinking a delicious cup of coffee and reading books are things I love and bring me the greatest of pleasures.

simple_things

simpleThings

sltake-time-to-enjoy-the-simple-things-in-life-quote-1

Leave a Reply

